Skip to main content

Can my customer change or cancel the order after it was placed?

In general, we recommend double-checking all the details and files before processing to check out. If, however, you found a mistake in the file or address, or need to cancel the order due to other reasons, it is possible only if the order hasn't been sent to printing. If the status of the order is later than "Passed" (either "Printed" or "Shipped"), it's not possible to change or cancel the order, it will be printed anyway.

Additionally, if you've canceled an order on your online store, kindly ensure to also cancel the order on your Gelato dashboard, if possible. It's important to note that canceling the order on your online store does not automatically reflect in the Gelato dashboard.

It is not possible to provide safe and secure time frames during which you will have the option to change your order after it is placed, as for each order, the amount of time before the print production will start is individual and depends on multiple factors. Consequently, the Cancel button may not be visible on the order page for several hours or just minutes after an order is placed.

You can cancel orders using our dedicated APIs or through the Gelato Dashboard. 

Read more on order flow and status here.

Was this article helpful?