We're so sad to see you go! If there is something we can do to change your mind, please do let us know by contacting our support team.
If you really have to delete your account, we recommend you complete the following steps before deleting your account:
Recommendation 1: Disconnect your ecommerce stores from Gelato
If you currently have any ecommerce stores connected to us, we recommend you disconnect your store from Gelato before deleting your account. You can do this by selecting your store on the Stores section and selecting Store settings. There will be an option at the bottom of the page to delete your store.
There may be additional steps you need to take, depending on the ecommerce platform you are using. You can read more about it in the articles:
Recommendation 2: Unsubscribe from Gelato+
If you currently subscribe to one of our payable Growth Plans, we recommend you cancel your subscription by navigating in the sidebar to Billing > Subscription Plan. This will prevent you from being charged for the subscription after closing your account. You can then select your subscription and cancel it. You can read more about it in the article How can I cancel my Gelato+ subscription?.
Deleting your account
If you want to delete your account permanently, you can do so by navigating to the Company Info page by going to Settings > Company and clicking on the Delete company account button at the bottom of the page.
If you didn't provide any company name, while deleting your account you will need to rewrite the word 'DELETE'. Please note that it will need to be rewritten in capital letters.
Important: Your data will be removed completely from Gelato within 15 days from the moment you delete your account.
Share your Feedback
We would love to collect your feedback about why you would like to delete your account and which areas of the experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to Gelato Customer Support to share your input.