After your subscription is over, you will no longer be able to use Gelato+ Gold features and orders you receive for items that were created with Gelato+ Gold features may be affected.
If you are a Gelato+ subscriber and want to find out how you may be affected after your subscription ends, you can read more about this in our article What happens when my Gelato+ subscription ends?
- Number of Stores and Users
Customers with a Gelato+ Gold subscription will be able to add up to 25 stores and 20 users for their company. This will allow for more points of sales and unique and customizable access for each staff member.
If you become a Gelato Free user after the subscription, it will only be possible to add up to 2 stores and 2 users. If you already previously added more than this number of stores or users, excess stores and users will currently not be affected, however, restrictions may be put in place in the future.
If you are a legacy Gelato customer, you will not be affected.
- Easy product expansion
After the subscription, you will no longer be able to use this feature and will have to manually create products and variants in different product categories. Products previously created using this function will not be affected.
- Workflow Automation
After the subscription, You will no longer be able to use this feature and will have to approve orders and upload your files manually. The manual approval workflow will be applied.
- Custom/hidden Personalization buttons
After your subscription ends, it will not be possible to further adjust or revert changes made to buttons on the Edit Store Details page. However, you can easily resume your subscription and change these settings.
- Live-rate Shipping
You will no longer be able to activate this feature in your store settings after your subscription. Currently, the live-rate shipping will still be activated post-subscription. However, this may change in the future. If live rates are disabled, you will have to manually link each item to the respective shipping profiles.
- Shipping Profit Margin
You will no longer be able to activate, deactivate, or adjust the settings of this feature after the subscription ends. However, can easily resume your subscription to do so. The shipping profit margin settings will remain as they are and shall be reflected in your store upon checkout.
- Graphics and clipart, Image filters, and adjustments
You will no longer be able to create new products using Graphics and Cliparts or Image filters and adjustments. The items previously created with these elements will remain for sale in your store and your customers will still be able to purchase them from your storefront, however, the order will fail when sent to Gelato. You will receive an email about these failed orders.
You can easily resume your subscription and place a reorder for affected orders. Alternatively, you can hide these products from your store visitors or adjust the product design to remove layers that use these features.
- Shutterstock Essential and Premium
Without a subscription, you will no longer be able to create products with Shutterstock elements. You can easily resume your subscription to do so. The items previously created with these elements will remain for sale in your store and your customers will still be able to purchase them from your storefront, however, orders received for products containing Shutterstock elements will fail in Gelato. You can remove the layers in your design with Shutterstock images and approve the order, or resume your subscription and reorder. Alternatively, you can hide these products from your store visitors.
Legacy users will still be able to use images from the Shutterstock Essential and Premium collections, however, they will have to pay a small fee for each sale of products with these elements. You can read more about the fees payable here.
- Premium wall art and apparel mockups
After your subscription ends, you will not be able to add new premium mockups to products. Currently, the premium mockups will remain available in your store, however, this may change in the future.
- Download high-quality Mockups
You will no longer be able to download high-quality mockups when your subscription expires. However, you can easily resume your subscription and regain this feature.